JD Bugs Scooter Review

JD Bugs Scooter Review

We recently got Lucas a fab scooter. He had been wanting one for ages and as we just moved close to a park area where he can use it often we decided to get a good quality one. There are so many on the market now that we spent a fair bit of time reading up about them. We decided after much research to get the JD Bugs Scooter. So today you guessed it I’m talking about the JD Bugs Scooter Review.

JD Bugs Scooter Review

JD Bugs Scooter Review

 

The JD Bugs scooter has been around since the year 2000. In 2014 the brand gave the scooters a facelift adding new colours to the selection on offer. What we love about the scooter is how light it is. perfect for just carrying to the park before use and popping in the back of the car. I find that a lighter scooter is much easier to use for little ones, it gives them more freedom with using it as well as they can easily move position. The scooter also folds down as well for easy storage but also comes with a carry strap as well. Perfect for the area that we live in as we wouldn’t allow Lucas to use it on the footpath to the park, this means that myself or dad can carry it down with no difficulty. We also store it inside in the utility room so when it folds down flat it fits in so well without taking up much space.

JD Bugs Scooter Review

 

The adjustable handle bar height with soft, foam grips and new larger grip tape which covers more of the footplate for a secure, firm, footing makes this product versatile enough to be used by both children and adults alike.

JD Bugs Scooter Review

 

The JD Bug Original Street Sky Blue MS130B Foldable Scooter is considered the safest, lightweight and most popular kids foldable scooter in the UK, with an extra safe folding mechanism and comes with carry strap for easy transport.

 

Lucas has really enjoyed his days out on the scooter. Its a perfect match for him colourways and also in style and weight. Lucas has also been able to build his confidence using it and that’s all we as parents can ask for. That its something he enjoys and gets something out of. I can’t wait until the twins feel that they can use it safely.

 

JD Bugs Scooters

 

 

 

#scooter #jdbugs

 

** This post contains PR Samples all thoughts as always are 100% my own.

 

 

 

#ablogginggoodtime

 

Follow:
Share:

23 Comments

  1. hannah Wood
    21/12/2017 / 7:01 PM

    I like the look of this I have seen so many and find it hard to know which one to pick, but this one sure looks very good and well put together

  2. 22/12/2017 / 12:41 AM

    Scooters look like so much fun, it is really amazing all the different ones you can get, it sounds like this one is definitely a win with you son!

  3. 22/12/2017 / 8:56 AM

    JD Bugs scooters are THE fashion accessory at our school. They are nice and sturdy and long lasting too, which is great. He looks very happy with his scooter

  4. 22/12/2017 / 10:43 AM

    I remember having a scooter as a kid and it was so much fun as you feel like you’ve got loads of freedom. I’m sure he’s going to love using this one x

  5. 22/12/2017 / 2:31 PM

    That looks like such a sturdy scooter and light too. I will book mark this for my son, he is still using a 3 wheeled scooter but we plan to change it next year for his birthday.

  6. 22/12/2017 / 5:33 PM

    A super sturdy yet light scooter, perfect for when it has to be carried by a parent. Love the bright blue colour too

  7. 22/12/2017 / 5:54 PM

    Great that it’s lightweight because I remember mine was super heavy when I was a kid!

  8. Hannah
    23/12/2017 / 5:48 AM

    This looks really fun . I would have loved one of these as a kid

  9. 23/12/2017 / 7:10 AM

    A lightweight scooter is really important for me who sometimes has to carry it home! All three of my children love scooting and this one looks brilliant.

  10. Hannah
    23/12/2017 / 3:36 PM

    How fun! I loved having a scooter when I was younger

  11. 23/12/2017 / 5:45 PM

    I like that it folds and you can easily carry it. Our car boot isn’t the biggest!

  12. 23/12/2017 / 8:21 PM

    Scooters are awesome. I really want to but I’m probably a big old now. Can’t wait for my bubby to be big enough for one.

  13. 24/12/2017 / 3:23 AM

    I loved scooting about when I was a kid! I’ve seen some people even using them on campus at university! I will recommend this to families I know with little children in need of scooters!

  14. 24/12/2017 / 7:46 PM

    This looks like a lovely scooter and would make alovely present for my nephew, I have already shopped for xmas but will think about it for his birthday.

  15. 24/12/2017 / 9:04 PM

    My niece has a scooter and absolutely loves it – this is ideal for her for next one!

  16. 25/12/2017 / 1:18 AM

    It’s very good to hear that Lucas enjoyed his day out with his scooter. What a lovely photo!

  17. Danielle
    29/12/2017 / 10:30 AM

    I like that it is foldable and lightweight – they would be the main two things that I would be looking for.

  18. 31/12/2017 / 1:38 AM

    This looks like a great scooter – something nippy and lightweight is perfect for the kids.

  19. 03/01/2018 / 1:59 PM

    When I was younger I used to love my scooter! I love that it is lightweight – perfect for putting in the car and taking it around with you for the kids.

  20. 03/01/2018 / 3:26 PM

    I just bought a scooter for my son last Christmas and he really loved it.

  21. 05/01/2018 / 12:02 PM

    My kids had one very similar and loved it. The adjustable handle is a great idea for growing kids too. Thank you for linking up to #ablogginggoodtime 🎉

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.