The Debenhams SS17 Preview In Dublin

The Debenhams SS17 Preview In Dublin

The Debenhams SS17 preview was held on the 31st January in Dublin. I was privileged to be invited along with many other Bloggers and Press to the Fashion Show.

Prior to the event, we were treated to some lovely pastries and fruit pots in the Debenhams Store which is Located on Henry Street. I even managed some shopping time as well, yay.

             

The Pillar Room at the Rotunda Hospital was the location for the event. The room was beyond stunning and very fitting for the occasion. Huge chandeliers hung from the ceiling. Large pillars were featured down both sides of the room. Ornate Architectural features adorned the ceiling.

Center stage was, of course, the magnificent runway, which located in the middle of the room. Flowing fabrics draped and created a magnificent backdrop. Chairs surrounded the runway waiting for the eager crowd to take their places for the show to commence. Debenhams had cleverly projected their name with lighting on the ceiling. Another classy touch added to the proceedings.

Balm Cosmetics had a stand located towards the rear of the room. A lovely team of PR girls on hand to help with your beauty goals. Very attentive and helpful and even tried a few looks on some of the girls. Balm’s new Photo Balm looks amazing and is now on my need list. Gin lovers were treated to glasses filled with Gun Powder Irish Gin and the added slice of grapefruit yum.

The Main Event

When the Debenhams SS17 event started all eyes, cameras, and phones focused on the runway. We were treated to some absolutely fabulous looks. Instagram stories and Snap chat had images and videos uploaded within minutes inviting everyone to join us whilst we witnessed the show unfold.

Feminine colours, sophistication, with Boho Chic graced the first installment. All extremely wearable high fashion looks. The swimwear section followed and it seriously made me want to book a holiday straight away. The pieces featured were stunning and wouldn’t be out of place in Marbella, the added sarongs gave an added beautiful flowing look.

The main section for me was the Bridal section, I was blown away by the cuts and detailing of the dresses. Glitz and glamour, who doesn’t love a bit of sparkle. Stunning flower crowns were added to some of the Models hairs, unbelievably stunning.

The Savannah Miller dress was the cream of the crop, and my favourite dress featured in the Wedding section, makes me want to get married again just to wear it. A Draping gown which featured beautiful mesh sleeves and added sequins, just stunning.

I had the most amazing day at the Debenhams SS17 event with the lovely Blogging girls from Northern Ireland and with Debenhams Ireland. We were spoilt rotten and well looked after. I’m looking forward to whatever the fantastic Debenhams PR Team has in store for us Press peeps in the future.

 

Lynne xx

 

Share:

31 Comments

  1. 01/02/2017 / 2:19 PM

    That looks like such an awesome event! And I really like the style of those dresses! I can see why you had an amazing day!

  2. 01/02/2017 / 2:52 PM

    It looks and sounds as though you had an amazing time. I do love Debenhams as a store, there is always so much on offer x

    • Lynne
      Author
      01/02/2017 / 8:05 PM

      Such an amazing day and experience, i just want to buy loads now x

  3. 01/02/2017 / 3:06 PM

    Oh wow what an amazing looking event to attend to see the new collections x

    • Lynne
      Author
      01/02/2017 / 8:04 PM

      Amazing day Stephanie x

  4. 01/02/2017 / 5:34 PM

    This looks like it was a fantastic event to attend and it’s great that Debenhams PR took such great care of the bloggers and press. The wedding gowns you have pictured are stunning and the Savannah Miller is my favourite of those too x

    • Lynne
      Author
      01/02/2017 / 8:04 PM

      They really did, i was very impressed 🙂 given me the bug to attend more now lol x

  5. hannah
    01/02/2017 / 5:35 PM

    This looks like a great event. Glad you enjoyed it x

    • Lynne
      Author
      01/02/2017 / 8:03 PM

      Fabulous day 🙂 x

    • Lynne
      Author
      01/02/2017 / 8:02 PM

      Aww you poppet 🙂 such a fab day, cant wait for another now 🙂 x

  6. 01/02/2017 / 7:03 PM

    Those wedding gowns are gorgeous! It looks like an awesome event!

    • Lynne
      Author
      01/02/2017 / 8:03 PM

      Fantastic day, now to buy some of the items myself 🙂

  7. 01/02/2017 / 8:28 PM

    So glad that you had a good time and the selection of wedding dresses look beautiful!

  8. 01/02/2017 / 10:44 PM

    Wow look at that makeup! The dresses are beautiful x

  9. 02/02/2017 / 9:36 AM

    So glad you had a great day, I can’t wait to see what new beauty bits are coming out x

  10. 02/02/2017 / 9:41 AM

    oh wow what a lovely day this looks to have been with i could have seen the show it looks soo serean x

  11. Jemma
    02/02/2017 / 11:27 AM

    Looks like such a great blogging event. I would have loved to have gone too.

  12. 02/02/2017 / 1:01 PM

    Looks like you had a great time. I love Debenham’s it is my go to shop when I’m shopping for clothing for special occasions

  13. 02/02/2017 / 1:33 PM

    What a great day and event to be a part of! Looks so much fun!

  14. 02/02/2017 / 1:46 PM

    oh this looks like an amazing event to attend how exciting I personally love the brand and was sad when our local store closed its doors

  15. 02/02/2017 / 10:52 PM

    This looks like it was a great event. And The Balm! Whoa baby they look fab

  16. 03/02/2017 / 11:15 AM

    Looks like a fab event, I love The Balm! Debenhams is such a fab department store!

  17. 03/02/2017 / 4:36 PM

    What a wonderful fashion show, Savannah Miller is so talented, I love her range in Debenhams.

  18. 03/02/2017 / 7:13 PM

    It is awesome that you got invited to this event. The room where the show was held is amazing looking. The clothes that were modeled are beautiful! Looks like you had a great time!

  19. Jessica McDonnell
    05/02/2017 / 9:19 AM

    Those dresses look beautiful and it sounds like a fantastic event.

  20. 05/02/2017 / 7:40 PM

    I love all the floral crowns and dresses on the models for the bridal section! Beautiful!

  21. 05/02/2017 / 7:49 PM

    I’ve yet to go to one of these events, such pretty summery feelings there mm bet it was really exciting

  22. 06/02/2017 / 10:16 AM

    Love how the room is decorated, so lovely and serene.

  23. 07/02/2017 / 9:14 PM

    Those dresses look beautiful! Glad you had a great time/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.