Pure Potions Hair Care Review

Pure Potions Hair Care Review

As you guys will know by now I’m a massive fan of all things Organic. I have used some items from the Pure Potions range before and as a company, I love their Ethos and focus on providing high quality and affordable items. Today I’m bringing to you the Pure Potions Hair Care Review. I have been trying out the Shampoo and Conditioner for a few weeks now, so let’s see what I thought of the products as a whole.

Pure Potions Hair Care Review

 

 

Pure Potions Shampoo

Pure Potions

A new addition to the Pure Potions range is the Natural Shampoo which as always is Paraben free, No SLS, No SLES, No Perfumes and No Petrochemicals. An entirely Natural product which is packed full of High-quality ingredients including Nettle, Calendula, Chamomile, chickweed plus a lovely selection of Essential Oils. I have been having massive issues with my scalp over the last few years and since I started using Natural products on my scalp the improvement has been vast. My scalp no longer itches especially after washing and I’m not getting product build up or the dreaded flaky scalp that I had previously been having issues with. For me this is the perfect combination of Natural Products, I honestly can say I would ever go back to using a conventional Supermarket brand Shampoo. I had expected the Shampoo to be slightly harder to work with Lathering up wise but I was pleasantly surprised. By only using a 10p sized amount of the Shampoo I could get a really lovely lather. As the ingredients contain a mix of Essential Oils the product smells amazing. I’m such a lover of Essential Oils and the combination in the Shampoo is perfect and not overpowering. I would start off by using a small amount around the 10p mark and see how you go. I would also add a small amount of water to your hair and massage in, to get a good lather going. If you need to add some more you can. The product is super easy to rinse out as well.

Pure Potions

Skin Salvation Natural Shampoo

 

Pure Potions Conditioner

Pure Potions

The perfect combination to use with the Pure Potions Shampoo. I use Conditioner every time I wash my hair as for me it’s so important to close my hair cuticle down and this leaves my hair feeling softer, less fluffy and much easier to work with. The Pure Potions conditioner is a lovely chalky colour and like the Shampoo is made with some gorgeous ingredients including Hemp Seed Oil, Oatmeal, Chamomile, Calendula, Nettle, Chickweed, Japanese Honeysuckle, Sweet Basil, Clove and Argenine.

I tend to get quite greasy roots a day or so after I Shampoo so I concentrate applying the Conditioner to just my mid lengths and ends. Once a week I do apply a full head conditioning treatment. The Conditioner is lovely to work with and leaves my hair feeling Nourished and Bouncy. I find that using a 10p sized amount of product is sufficient for my Mid lengthed hair. You can, of course, apply more if required. If your hair is longer I would apply and give a good comb through with a wide toothed comb to allow even distribution and of course allow your hair to be manageable after rinsing.

Pure Potions

Natural Conditioner

 

All in all, I’m very impressed as always with the Pure Potions range. A collection of High Quality and affordable products that leave your Hair feeling incredibly soft, nourished and easy to work with. If check the full range of Products that Pure Potions offers click here

 

Pure Potions Website

Pure Potions Facebook

Pure Potions Twitter

 

Follow:
Share:

25 Comments

  1. 14/08/2017 / 2:47 PM

    This sounds like a really interesting shampoo and conditioner, I love that they are all natural that really is always a plus to me.

  2. 14/08/2017 / 3:39 PM

    What a lovely sounding range, I particular like the sound of the shampoo, you can get so many harsh versions, this one sounds perfect.

  3. 14/08/2017 / 4:20 PM

    I’ve never heard of this brand. There are so many ethically made clean beauty products on the market now that it’s wonderful to have more choices that are better for you. I have curly hair, I learnt very early on that SLS ingredient is designed to dry out the hair to an inch of it’s health.

  4. 14/08/2017 / 7:41 PM

    I love it when products surprise you. I might have to give these a try!

  5. 14/08/2017 / 7:46 PM

    I am dying to try this range, I’ve been wanting to try an SLS free shampoo for the longest time. It’s good to know it’s good!

  6. 14/08/2017 / 8:09 PM

    I’m lucky not to have any problems with bad reactions to hair care products (touch wood!) but this brand does sound fantastic for those with a sensitive scalp

  7. 14/08/2017 / 9:31 PM

    The conditioner sounds really nice. I like the sound of my hair feeling bouncy – it needs a bit more life!

  8. 14/08/2017 / 10:55 PM

    My hair feels terrible at the moment, I think I need to switch up my shampoo and conditioner. I might try these!

  9. 15/08/2017 / 9:33 AM

    These products seems super interesting and something I may need to try out! My scalp especially has been bothering me after washing my hair, and no matter how much time i spend washing, massaging and making sure I properly wash it out I always find that it is still a bit itchy afterwards so I’m interested to see the difference that the shampoo could possibly have.

    Very very intrigued and what beautiful photos to showcase these products!

  10. 15/08/2017 / 9:56 AM

    I’ve never heard of pure potions but the fact that they’re natural make them sound like a great brand x

  11. Danielle
    15/08/2017 / 10:19 AM

    I love that these are all natural and I think they would really help to sort out my hair.

  12. 15/08/2017 / 12:00 PM

    I’ve not tried this brand before but I love that they use natural ingredients x

  13. 15/08/2017 / 12:42 PM

    I quite like the sound of a natural shampoo and conditioner, but readily admit I buy the products I like and haven’t really given much thought until recently!

  14. 15/08/2017 / 2:21 PM

    I love trying natural and new products so need to try these out, these sound very nice.

  15. 15/08/2017 / 2:43 PM

    I love this shampoo and conditioner. You don’t need to use much for great results and they have some other wonderful products on their site too.

  16. 15/08/2017 / 4:33 PM

    this is one ive not tried or heard of but sound lovely i must take a closer look thanks for sharing this

  17. 15/08/2017 / 8:27 PM

    I hadn’t heard of this brand before but I’m always on the lookout for new shampoo to try so would definitely give this a try.

  18. 16/08/2017 / 12:21 PM

    This sounds like a great product. I am also now trying to use products without paraben as much as possible. Love a good gentle hair care product

  19. 16/08/2017 / 1:52 PM

    I love when I find something that’s affordable and gives your hair something a little extra 🙂

  20. 16/08/2017 / 10:02 PM

    I hadn’t heard of this brand before, but am really struggling with the condition of my hair at the moment so I think this could be a product that I need to try! Thank you for recommending it x

  21. Sarah Ann
    17/08/2017 / 12:47 AM

    I’d never heard of these but I love that they are natural. My sister suffers from a really dry scalp so these sound perfect for her (and I want to try them too!)

  22. 17/08/2017 / 3:41 PM

    I have to confess, I’ve never heard of the brand before, but I like the sound of these products. It’s really good that they’re made of natural ingredients – means you know you’re not harming your hair x

  23. 18/08/2017 / 1:39 AM

    I’ve seen a few reviews of these, I’ll have to give them a go!

  24. Rachel
    26/08/2017 / 8:44 PM

    I’m always looking for new things for my hair and these sound great, especially that they are natural too! xo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *